[INTERVIEW] EXO-K’s Manual 1 Suho·Baekhyun·Chanyeol’s part (120511)

Suho

Suho (Real name: Kim Junmyeon) was born in 1991, he’s majoring in acting at Korea National University Of Arts, he dreamt of being a singer since elementary school. He planned to chase his dream for real when he was to enter university but he got through SM Entertainment’s audition at 16 years old and started to train then. He’s also the member with the longest training period in EXO-K.

Suho who overcame silently these long 7 years said “I was thinking that my chance was eventually going to come someday so I gave my best and prepared myself” and “The time I waited wasn’t hard”. With his positive personality, he strived to not lose confidence. Suho explained “As much as I was striving, I was second to none” and “I’m of the style to work hard, even for small things”.

Baekhyun

Baekhyun (Real name: Byun Baekhyun) was born in 1992, he started to dream of becoming a singer since 6th year of elementary school, while looking at Rain. During high school (Jungwon high school), as he was in the school’s band, he participated in a rock festival and won the best award, after that he joined SM through street casting as he was preparing for the practical music entrance examination.

His entrance examination’s style was quite different from dancing singers’ ‘way to sing’. Baekhyun expressed the difficulties he had at that time “I had to start and go back to vocalizations” and “Changing the singing style in itself was hard. And when I entered the company, it was the first time I learnt dancing”. But he said that since now he was able to dance and sing on stage, and communicate with the fans up close, he was happier than anyone else. Baekhyun said “When I hear the cheers, I get goosebumps all over my body and even forget how tired I am”.

Chanyeol

Chanyeol (Real name: Park Chanyeol) appeared once during high school in SNSD’s Japanese MV ‘Genie’, he’s born in 1992. Chanyeol, who liked music ever since elementary school, fell for drums when he watched the movie <School Of Rock>. Using this skill as his basis, he formed a band and performed. At 16 years old he entered an acting private institute and as he was preparing, he entered SM Entertainment during high school.

The members of the band he was playing with during high school have all dispersed. Chanyeol said while smiling “During school, I was waiting only for festivals or competitions but now that I receive applause and interest each time I get on all these stages, I’m happy and enjoying it every day”. Chanyeol added “My dream of becoming an idol was only in my heart but I was able to challenge it as I sought for my opportunity” and “I’m tall and my body isn’t flexible either so learning to dance was the hardest of all the things’. His father who had once dreamt of becoming a singer is now Chanyeol’s reliable supporter.

cr: source oh my news; trans by emilie @ exok-trans
please take out with full credits.

2 thoughts on “[INTERVIEW] EXO-K’s Manual 1 Suho·Baekhyun·Chanyeol’s part (120511)

  1. Suho,, Baekhyun,, Naochan,,
    fighting!!!!

  2. Korea National University Of Arts is totally daebak! And Suho even said, that he’s got very good grades. Wow.

Leave a Reply

